|
Forum Index | Read EXS: Policy/Rules Messages Threads Digests | Post New Message | Search!
Dear Logic-Users,
I am very concerned about the implications on my company reputation as one
of your posts is appearing as "number 3" and "number 4"
in Google Search results when a customer searches for our domain name. It
includes very misleading information which could have a negative impact on
our company and brand. Here is the link to this post:
http://logic-users.org/forums/EXS/thread/4894
And here is the impact it is having on Google...
http://www.google.co.uk/search?hl=en&q=www.inspirationsounds.co.uk&m
eta=
I totally understand that the views expressed are not your own, and that
this is a forum, however, I am requesting that you (as the moderator of the
site) remove any pages that refer to us acting in any type of "illegal
activity". We have never sold illegal products, and we would never do
this. We are a legitimate Sample CD retailer (and developer). We buy our
products from Time+Space, Loopmasters, AMG, etc... Thirdly, we are major
contributors to the "Anti-Piracy" forums that are being set up to
counteract Piracy on torrent sites. I would be happy for you to contact any
of the above suppliers to confirm that we are a 100% legitimate retailer of
Sample CDs. If you ask them what Jan Franklin's attitude to illegal
downloads of Sample CDs is.. You will get a VERY strong reaction. We are
systematically going through all of the major developers urging them to take
ACTION against illegal sites and individuals who are destroying the
industry.
For a short while we did sell some Synthesizer Patch sample cds, however,
these did not include the original patches from the original synthesizers
and therefore, this was not unlawful. They were simply recordings of fresh
"non-factory" presets, very much like developers of new synth
sound banks make money from selling patches for the Access Virus, etc. One
of your users states:
"it is, in fact, totally illegal and in most courts or law across the
world could be prosecuted under various copyright laws and laws relating to
'unfair trading' "
I don't appreciate this. I also think the way that our company name
(Inspiration Sounds) seems to be linked with www.flossmodestudios.com is
also misleading. We have nothing to do with this company and we have no
associations with them. I have sent this email to your "WHOIS"
lookup email address, but I thought I would also post it here so your users
no our stance on this matter. I look forward to hearing your thoughts on
this.
Kind regards,
Jan Franklin (Owner - Inspiration Sounds)
WWW.INSPIRATIONSOUNDS.CO.UK
*********************************************************************
Jan Franklin: General Manager / Owner Inspiration Sounds
Address: 90 Dorchester Road, Lodmoor, Weymouth, Dorset, DT4 7LD, UK
Direct No: +44 (0)1305 839 273
Main Line: +44 (0)8450 943 077
Email: info@inspirationsounds.co.uk
Main Website: http://www.inspirationsounds.co.uk
Forum Index | Read EXS: Policy/Rules Messages Threads Digests | Post New Message | Search! © 1994-2008, All Rights Reserved. |